Brit Salbu awarded

Brit Salbu awarded

[ IUR V.I. Vernadsky award granted at ICRER 2014, Barcelona, Spain ]

Professor Brit Salbu, from the Norwegian University of Life sciences, received the 4th IUR V.I. Vernadsky award in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the development and dissemination of Radioecology. She is currently head of the Isotope Laboratory and Director of the Center of excellence for Environmental Radioactivity (CERAD).

Brit Salbu awarded by François Bréchignac, IUR President


The IUR V.I. Vernadsky award was first launched in 2005, and granted successively to Ward Whicker (Nice, 2005), Gennady Polikarpov (Bergen, 2008) and Yoshiro Omomo (Hamilton, 2011).

See who was V.I. Vernadsky.

Read Professor Brit Salbu's speech

Professionals / Scientists