Last updated : November 30 2020


Executive commitee

President: Dr Per Strand (Norway)

Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority - DSA
P.O.BOX 55
1332 Østeraas
E-Mail : per.strand@dsa.no
Tel : +47 67162500
Fax : +47 67147407



General Secretary: Dr François Bréchignac (France)

Institute for Radioprotection and Nuclear Safety

Centre d'Etudes de Cadarache - Bât 229 - BP 3
13115 St-Paul-lez-Durance
E-Mail : francois.brechignac@irsn.fr
Tel : +33 (0) 442199438
Fax :+33 (0) 442199154

Treasurer: Pr Carmel Mothersill

Medical Physics & Applied Radiation Sciences
Canada Research Chair in Radiobiology
McMaster University, Hamilton
E-mail: mothers@mcmaster.ca

Member: Dr Gillian Hirth

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
Head of ARPANSA’s Radiation Health Services Branch & Chief Radiation Health Scientis
619 Lower Plenty Road
Yallambie, 3085
Victoria, Australia
E-mail: gillian.hirth@arpansa.gov.au

Member: Dr Steve Sheppard

Journal of Environmental Radioactivity
PO Box 430
Pinawa, Manitoba, Canada
R0E 1L0
E-mail: sheppards@ecomatters.com

Secretary : Dr Armelle Guilloux - armelle.guilloux@ellipseco.fr

*Past Vice-President: Pr Rudolf Alexakhin - This  outstanding scientist, vice-president of the International Union of Radioecology, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Rudolf Mikhailovich Alexakhin passed away on 2 May 2018. He will always be in the memory of his colleagues, friends and radioecological society.

Home | About our Union | Joining - Renew | Organization | Partnerships | Useful Links | Contact us